New City officials take oath of office


January 18, 2024

-EW photo by Naomi Scoggin

Pomeroy's new city officials took an oath of office at the first meeting of the year, led by City Clerk Diane Taylor. From left to right Councilwomen Rachel Herres and Roni Field, Mayor Jack Peasley, Clerk Diane Taylor, and Councilmen John Hirsch and Kurt Tetrick. Not pictured is Councilman Jim Harris, who is not beginning a term of office.

POMEROY–The City Council swore in new members, passed an ordinance creating an availability water and sewer rate, and changed the regular meeting time at their meeting on January 9.

New council members Rachel Herres, Roni Field, John Hirsch and Kurt Tetrick, as well as Mayor Jack Peasley took oaths of office, administered by City Clerk Diane Taylor. The council also created five standing committee...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Dayton Chronicle
East Washingtonian

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024

Rendered 05/20/2024 05:01