Your Hometown News Source

Eight Pomeroy/Asotin students receive Shepherd Foundation Scholarships

WALLA WALLA–The Walla Walla Community College Foundation announce the Harold and Helen Shepherd Foundation scholarship recipients for 2024-25.

The scholarships honor the generosity of Harold and Helen Shepherd who were active civic leaders in Garfield County. The recipients are Jayson Bartles, Kelly Castellanos, Kiley Davis, Nicholas Hastings, Brodie Magill, Neosha Ren, Lacee Sanford, and Timothy...